EPI Leadership

Emergency Preparedness Initiative (EPI) Committee


  • Jeffrey I. Silberzweig MD CMO, The Rogosin Institute


  • Matthew Arduino PhD Senior Advisor Environmental Hygiene and Infection Prevention, CDC
  • Sara Brady RN CNO, American Renal
  • Zaheeb Choudhry MD Internist-Nephrologist, Independent Practitioner
  • Chris Davenport Director, Technical Operations, Renal Dynamics
  • Gopa Green MD CMO, Satellite Healthcare
  • Keely Lenoir Project Director, Kidney Community Emergency Response (KCER), HSAG
  • Robert Loeper SVP, Operations, Incident Commander for Disaster Response, FMC
  • Nicole Lurie MD, MSPH Strategic Advisor/Former Director of ASPR
  • Zain Mithani MD Nephrologist, Member of FL Society of Nephrology Executive Committee
  • William Paxton MD, PhD Group Medical Director, Davita
  • Ruth Smarinsky PharmD Director of Pharmacy, Direct Relief
  • Caprice Vanderkolk RN Nurse Manager, University of MN; Renal Healthcare Association President

Staff Liaison

  • Darlene Rodgers CNN, RN, CPHQ American Society of Nephrology